Home > Uncategorized > Make Contact

Make Contact

If the ideas you read on this blog are of interest to you, let me know.  I would welcome your input.  You can email me at skirkwood@gmail.com or through the contact page on my business website at www.businessdesignconcepts.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Happy New Year

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jenny Hoang
    March 14, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    Hi! I am a student studying sustainable management and found your website while I was researching for a macroeconomics assignment. Specifically my topic is around business design. From your blog, I can see that you have both experience and clarity of thought in this area and would love to communicate with you further to learn more. Please let me know if you are amenable to this.

    I appreciate your time and thank you in advance.

    Best,
    Jenny Hoang

    • March 15, 2011 at 9:07 am

      Jenny,

      I happen to believe ‘business design’ is the next big movement in management. And if done right it is sustainable. Jim Collins in “Good to Great” clearly shows the difficulty for businesses to sustain growth over a long period of time. It is my contention that the reason for this difficulty is rather simple. One of the principles of design I have discovered is: The relevancy of any design is determined by the environment in which it exists. That is true for products, processes and businesses alike.

      I have worked for years to develop a methodology to assist businesses in keeping their designs relevant. And I will be glad to communicate with you about this topic. I have no idea of your time frame for your assignment nor the depth of understanding you are seeking. How would you like to proceed? May I ask what educational institution you are attending?

      Regards,
      Stan Kirkwood

      • Jenny Hoang
        March 16, 2011 at 8:01 pm

        Thank you for responding! I am an MBA candidate with Presidio Graduate School in San Francisco, a program specifically focused on sustainable management (meaning the “triple-bottom” line): http://www.presidioedu.org.

        My paper is due in a little over a month so I still have a couple weeks to gather research. As for the depth of understanding, I am looking to learn beyond the content of my paper because I agree that “business design” is a powerful methodology for management and sustainability.

        Can we take this offline through email or a telephone chat? I believe my email is listed in the contact form.

        Look forward to chatting with you further.

        Thanks again!

        Best,
        Jenny Hoang

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment